Vote for Your Next WSPRA Board

VOTE It's time to vote for your next WSPRA Board. The deadline to vote is 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, May 13. 

President Message

WSPRA is led by an Executive Board comprised of eight volunteers. This year's board has worked tirelessly to re-imagine our professional development. The work has been challenging but extremely rewarding. 
I am so proud to share the list of candidates for the 2021-22 WSPRA Board. Listed on the ballot are exceptional WSPRA members and leaders. When asked why they are volunteering for the board, they all shared they want to give back to the WSPRA community. 
As a member of WSPRA, you are invited to vote now for whom you'd like to serve on the next WSPRA board. 

Please take time to review and consider the members on the ballot. Thank you for voting and thank you for choosing to be part of WSPRA.

Tove Tupper 
WSPRA President


We are excited to present to you, the voting members of WSPRA, the 2021-22 WSPRA Board slate of officers for your consideration. 

  • President-Elect 
    • Rae McNally, Tacoma Public Schools
  • VP of Communications
    • Conor Laffey, Oak Harbor School District 
  • VP of Eastern Washington
    • Kirsten Fitterer, Yakima School District
  • VP-Elect of Finance
    • Erin Zacharda, Monroe School District
  • VP of Marketing & Membership
    • Mike Balmelli, Wapato Public Schools
    • Jessica McCartney, Enumclaw School District
    • Ana Munguia, Pasco School District
    • Gary Sabol, Arlington School District


All WSPRA members received an email on April 5  with a link to vote. Please use that link to vote by April 27. If you did not receive an email, please contact us at